Race for the Premier League Golden Boot

Updated: April 14, 2015

The Premier League Golden Boot award, given to the division’s leading scorer, looks set to go down to the wire this season as Sergio Aguero, Diego Costa and Harry Kane sit level on 19 goals each with few games remaining.

QPR’s Charlie Austin is further back on 17 goals, a fine effort for a player in his debut Premier League season, whilst Arsenal’s Olivier Giroud and Alexis Sanchez are way behind with 14 each.

Whoever wins the award will go down in history alongside the likes of Cristiano Ronaldo, Thierry Henry and Alan Shearer. Last year’s winner was Luis Suarez with 31 strikes, a total that doesn’t look like being beaten in 2014/15.

Click ‘next’ below to read profiles on the main contenders for the award.

Pages: 1 2 3 4

You must be logged in to post a comment Login